The Georgia Super Speeder law defines a Georgia Super Speeder as a driver convicted of speeding at 75 mph or more on a two-lane road or at 85 mph and above on any road or highway in the State of Georgia.
In addition to the fines and fees paid to the jurisdiction where the speeding offense took place, a $200 Super Speeder state fee is to be paid by the convicted driver. Failure to pay the Super Speeder fee within 120 days of official notice will result in the suspension of the offender’s license or driving privileges. Payment of a $50 reinstatement fee in addition to the $200 Super Speeder fee will then be required to reinstate their license or driving privileges.
If the DDS receives notification of your conviction for speeding at 75 mph or more on a two-lane road or highway, or at 85 mph and above on any road or highway in the State of Georgia, you will be notified by first class mail of the $200 Super Speeder fee. You will have 120 days from the date of the notice to pay the fee to DDS.
Failure to pay the Super Speeder fee to DDS within 120 days of the notice date will result in the suspension of your license, permit, or driving privilege in Georgia. If your license, permit, or driving privilege is suspended in Georgia due to non-payment of the Georgia Super Speeder fee, you must pay a $50 reinstatement fee in addition to the $200 Super Speeder fee in order to reinstate your license, permit, or driving privilege.
If you have received a ticket under the Georgia Super Speeder law, we may be able to help you. Amircani Law provides an attorney in Atlanta GA with exceptional service and representation for a range of traffic, criminal defense, and auto/motorcycle accident solutions. If you have a first offender or other legal issues in the State of Georgia that requires immediate attention, don’t hesitate to give us a call.
Out of state drivers are subject to the same requirements as Georgia drivers. If you do not pay the Super Speeder fee, the DDS will impose a suspension of your non-resident driving privilege in Georgia. The DDS will then report the suspension to your home state’s licensing authority which would then decide to take additional action if any. Out of State, Drivers can use the Online Limited Services option to pay fines.
Under the provisions of the Georgia Super Speeder Law, the Department of Driver Services (DDS) is responsible for the administration and collection of the $200 Super Speeder fee. Payment of the Super Speeder fee can be made at the DDS website, by mail, or in-person at a DDS Customer Service Center. See Reinstatement Fees and Payment Options for more information.
No matter your situation, you always have options, but you won’t know them until you speak with a qualified attorney with expertise in the law.
Here for help with a recent road accident in Georgia? You may find one of these pages useful: